Your Brights Don’t Work Against Impenetrable Fog

12 Dec

I wrote this for our church website last December . . .

Tabernacle for Today

imagesTonight is Christmas Eve.  I awoke today having a pity party because I have to work and … my office is an hour from our home.  On top of that, the weather prediction for today is a 100% chance of heavy rain.  I have commuted back and forth to this job in heavy rain.  It is never anything less than a white-knuckle drive, as I travel almost 40 miles, about 30 of them via an Interstate that includes a tunnel accessed by two bridges on one side and one bridge on the other.  Traffic is usually heavy, populated randomly by examples of people who don’t know how to drive in that.

Checking the weather on my way out of the house and praying, I noted that though it had rained most of the night, the rain was not falling at that hour and probably would not recommence during my commute. …

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

