5 Best Things About Having No AC in Your Car

10 Sep

Yes, my A/C is broken this summer, too. And I love this post. Ya gotta be philosophical about it.

Maci Shingleton

photo (5) As many know, this summer the AC in my beautiful vehicle has not been working. I am aware that I am not the only one who daily deals with this issue and have written this blog in hopes to encourage others to look on the bright side of having no AC. Here are my 5 favorite things about nearly burning to death in my car:

1. It speeds up the sanctification process – DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT, pray prayers like, “God teach me to deny myself” and “Christ make me like you” if you want to have a working AC during the Summer. Jesus did life in the Jerusalem heat. Walking. Robe and sandals style. Don’t expect to end up like Christ while cruising around Nashville in an air conditioned car. Not going to happen, my friends.

2. People think you work out – One day I walked…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

