A brilliant and innovative solution for women who want birth control!

25 Mar

Matt Walsh can be over the top sometimes, but in the case of the Hobby Lobby hearing before the Supreme Court, I think he hits it just right.

2 Responses to “A brilliant and innovative solution for women who want birth control!”

  1. Sherri Miller March 25, 2014 at 2:15 PM #

    What about people like my daughter, who is on birth control because her periods are so bad that she was losing two days of her life every month? There are a number of medical reasons for being on the pill, other than to prevent pregnancy. I was on the pill for awhile because of extremely heavy bleeding, and I wasn’t using it for birth control, as I was in my late 40’s and had already had my tube tied.

    • Mary Gardner Martin March 25, 2014 at 3:02 PM #

      Sherri, are you positive that the birth control prescribed for your daughter and for yourself was an abortifacient, because that is *all Hobby Lobby is opposing? There are about three methods that are shown to allow an egg to fertilize first, before they rid the body of the egg. I too oppose those three methods. And I have to believe that some other birth control would work for your daughter and yourself–not just the ones that act after the fact against fertilized eggs.

Leave a Reply

