Link

Following Rob Bell, Brian McLaren, and Donald Miller in Exiting the Church . . .

24 Feb

Following Rob Bell, Brian McLaren, and Donald Miller in Exiting the Church . . .

Trends analyzed from 2003 to 2013.

Three of the greatest voices in evangelicalism then have now left the traditional church. Will you follow them? I won’t.

2 Responses to “Following Rob Bell, Brian McLaren, and Donald Miller in Exiting the Church . . .”

  1. Joan T Warren February 24, 2014 at 10:26 AM #

    Actually not true; Brian is not pastoring but is still involved, attends an Episcopal church. I don’t know Rob or Donald, but judging others isn’t really my job. Following the Lord is each person’s singular journey as a part of the whole, no? I, for one, did not appreciate this article in CT. I thought it was biased, poorly researched and inadequately supported. You, though, I like. It is important to me that we treasure people through variances in opinion and perspective.

    • Mary Gardner Martin February 24, 2014 at 11:52 AM #

      Joan, totally agree about valuing each unique person God has created.

      Where I see the “judgment” coming in is more along the lines of discernment.

      I can value those three men as unique individuals without holding them up as leaders in the church to be emulated by the rest of us.

      I am glad they seem to have all stepped back in some way as it would no doubt have been forced on them if they had not chosen to do so.

Leave a Reply

