What Does It Mean To Be “Well Read?”

21 Feb

I will add to this that I tremble in fear when I see someone who never reads a book of any type try to start a blog. There is something about having read many well-crafted sentences (in a rich literary tradition) over the course of one’s life that singularly equips one to write.

101 Books

Someone recently told me I was “well read,” which I find interesting. The whole reason I started 101 Books was because I felt like I wasn’t “well read” enough, whatever that means.

So now that I’ve read nearly 70 books in four years, am I well read all of the sudden?

Seriously? That’s all it takes–70 books in four years?

According to Google, 129 million books have been published in the history of the history. 129 million!

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

