The One Thing Destroying Your Marriage That You Don’t Realize

21 Feb

This is awesome. We really do often try to speak the truth to someone by burying it inside a “joke.” If we have something to say, we should say it in a Biblical way (in private, not making a joke of our spouse in front of friends).

Old site

book

On a regular basis I will hear from a parent, “My child is disrespectful to me or to my spouse and I don’t know what to do about it.” Or I’ll hear this from someone, “I can’t seem to connect with my spouse. We don’t connect sexually. We don’t connect emotionally or relationally.”

What is going on? I’m about to pull my hair out. I don’t know what to do.

Your kids reaction to you is a mirror of how they see you react to your spouse.

Here’s an example.

I knew a couple who made fun of each other. It was how, they would say, “joked with each other.” The problem was, everything they said to the other person had a little bit of truth in it. “We’re always late because of this one” (laughter). “Wow, your husband does that, wish my husband wasn’t so lazy” (laughter). “Sweetie, look at…

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

