How The Dwarfs Refused To Be Taken In

6 Jun

Jason and I don’t always agree on politics, but we share a faith tradition. We both also read constantly, and question the political views we hear. Although I am not for the politicization of C.S. Lewis, because I believe he writes here against the blindness that can be in all of us, I do appreciate what Jason is trying to do with this piece.

Damage Control Party

  I’ve always liked C.S. Lewis’ The Chronicles of Narnia.  Ever since I first saw the BBC serial run on PBS I’ve been hooked.  I STILL prefer the BBC versions of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and Prince Caspian to the newer movie versions.  Voyage of the Dawn Treader was the first movie I actually thought outdid the series.

  Anyway, there was a scene in the final book, The Last Battle, that came to my mind today.  Here are the relevant parts excerpted from Chapter 13 – How The Dwarfs Refused To Be Taken In

  Tirian had thought – or he would have thought if he had had time to think at all – that they were inside a little thatched stable, about twelve feet long and six feet wide.  In reality they stood on grass, the deep blue sky was overhead, and the…

View original post 2,738 more words

Leave a Reply

