Mea Culpa (I messed up!)

26 Nov

James 5:16, “Confess [your] faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.” 

I messed up big time on the day before Thanksgiving Day.  I tried to repost something on Rob Bell and his disbelief in hell, but I made two mistakes.

The first time, what I thought was a link got totally overwritten.

But when a friend called that to my attention and I went back and reinstalled the link, it did not work.  The blogger I posted does not allow his posts to be reblogged that way.  So I could only post the URL and hope some of you would cut and paste it to see the article.

But, meanwhile, I had 80 hits on my page that day, most of them to see that article.

I feel terrible that I was so amateurish.  You all place faith in me to know what I am doing and I did not.

Please forgive me.

I don’t take readers lightly and it really bothers me when I let you down.

I will do my best to not do that again.  Love you!

 

Leave a Reply

