8 Nov

From my friend and pastor’s wife, Marci Baker

Tabernacle for Today

“Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so.”  On Wednesday nights when I was in grade school, my sisters and I attended a KYB (Know Your Bible) Club.   I’m glad there were people who cared enough about children to tell me that Jesus loves me!  I still remember the stories and the visuals used to sing the songs.  The leader’s name was Miss Esther.  She was a an older woman with white hair — I can still “see” her.  One night after she told the story with a clear salvation message, I responded and was saved.  It was actually fifty-one years ago this month (November 7th, 1961).  What “blessed assurance” I received as a child that I was heaven-bound!

Where would I be?  What would I be doing?  Who would I have married?  What would my children be like?   Would I have had children?  What would…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

