Link

Children are the main event . . .

13 Oct

Children are the main event . . .

When God calls us to be parents, children are the highest priority, after God Himself and our spouse.  This post is a great reminder of family priorities by a humble man who always speaks to me with his writing.

I confess, on Sunday mornings when I have to teach Sunday school, I always wish I lived in a house next door to ours, all by myself.  And then I hear God reminding me that, by trying to isolate myself to get ready to teach, I am also trying to isolate myself from the real life He has for me . . .

Leave a Reply

