For you, I’ll always care…

29 Sep

Another one of my posts from last year on the church blog. About loving the lost as God loves them.

Tabernacle for Today

“Have I any pleasure at all that the wicked should die?  saith the Lord God:  and not that he should return from his ways and live?”  (Ezekiel 18:23)

“Breathe on me, Breath of God, Fill me with life anew, That I may love what Thou dost love, and do what Thou wouldst do” (hymn by Edwin Hatch/Robert Jackson)

My nineteen-year-old son had a series of “lovies” in his younger years.  A couple of them are still memorable to me.  First, he got attached to a blanket he called “special geggie” when he was around two.  It had been handmade for him when he was born by my friend Kathy and it went with us everywhere.  Consequently, it had to be frequently washed.  It surprisingly did hold its colors and texture well, despite the wear and tear.  As time went by, I found myself growing attached to that blanket, too, to…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

