But My Family is So Different From Anyone Else’s . . .

22 Sep

For Sunday morning, one of my favorite posts from our Tabernacle Baptist blog. Yes, I wrote it, but I also lived it. God still uses John 9 to calm me, grow me, and just, in general, love on me! He is wonderful!!!

Tabernacle for Today

John 9:1-3:  “And as Jesus passed by, he saw a man which was blind from his birth.  And his disciples asked him, saying, ‘Master, who did sin, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?’  Jesus answered, ‘Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents:  but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.”

I have a friend who recently married into a blended family situation.  When issues first arose with one or the other of the children, she wrote that she and her husband needed to “find our new normal.”  I love that.  Not only do I love it for my friend’s family, I love it for my family, and I love it for every brave, struggling Christian family out there.

Normal looks so different in every home.  While there are inviolable principles of Scripture that should instruct every home that claims His Name…

View original post 623 more words

Leave a Reply

