Why Another Blog?

27 Jul

Psalm 23:1, “The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.”

As the above verse points out, either Jesus is enough or He is not.  He has told us that because He is our Shepherd we have everything we need.  Either that is true and His Word is truth, or . . . we Christians might as well pack up our stuff and go home.

It is my assertion, after walking with Jesus Christ since I asked Him into my life at age 14, that the statement is true and His Word is true.  This year will mark 40 years that I have been a Christian.

I have noticed a few things that I think I can express with a unique voice.  I am a retired naval officer and a fundamentalist Baptist.  There are not many women who are both of those, let alone writers willing to tell about it!

My husband is British.  Our adult son has Asperger’s syndrome, a high-functioning autism.  I am a breast cancer survivor.

In all of the above events of life, I have found Jesus to be enough.

I can’t wait to share stories with all of you.

Leave a Reply

